Day 3: One Most Important Tool (15 Days To Freedom Blogging Challenge)

Today is Day 3 of the 15 Days To Freedom Blogging Challenge called out by Natalie Sisson!

The challenge for today is to pick one online tool I’m going to use to become more productive.

The tool(s) that I use on the daily basis is definitely Google Everything. Google had made it really easy by making most of the tools available for free and most importantly the fact that they are interconnected and all use same log in.

Currently I use these tools from Google:

  • Gmail
  • Google Analytics
  • Google Keyword Analyzer
  • Google Search
  • Google+
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Docs

I haven’e ventured out into using other tools like Google Drive, but I definitely want to give it a go as I often exchange files with my editor, cover designer and beta readers, but also to have another “off-my-laptop” location to store my files.

Natalie also mentioned Asana as a project management tool. As I always run at least 2 project concurrently, I want to look into Asana and see if it will bring clarity and organization into how I run my projects today (which is mostly in a form of Excel spreadsheet-based calendar).

Leave a Reply

