Day 4: One Distraction To Remove (15 Days To Freedom Blogging Challenge)

Today is Day 4 of the 15 Days To Freedom Blogging Challenge called out by Natalie Sisson!

The challenge for today is to remove ONE distraction to make my daily life more productive.

I have many distraction vices and they include checking email, texts coming from my phone and social media notifications on my phone and laptop.

Looking at what distracts me the most, Social Media distractions came up at the top. I interact with my followers and run marketing on several outlets of social media, so the desire to check the stats and reply to tweets and follows is huge. However I also know that when I work on my books and blogs, all the dings and popups, and checking, and reading distract me greatly and in the end doesn’t do anyone any favors.

I decided to take Natalie’s suggestion and install Leechblock on my laptop to work in 30 min blocks and see how it goes. When I work on my book, I will set it for hour-long blocks or longer if it’s a “in-the-zone” kind of day.

What distracts you the most?

 

Leave a Reply

