Day 7: ONE thing to focus on (15 Days To Freedom Blogging Challenge)

Today is Day 7 of the 15 Days To Freedom Blogging Challenge called out by Natalie Sisson!

The challenge for today is to choose just ONE thing that I would focus on to see it through to completion, be successful at starting it and actually finishing it.

WOW, that’s a hard one, Natalie! I’m known for reading 2-3 books at the same time, taking a few different classes in the same month and being equally interested in at least 2 projects at the same time. At the same time, I have noticed lately that I haven’t been enjoying what I read as much or haven’t been grasping the concepts I’m learning as solidly as I used to and I know where the problem lies. I’m too scattered and therefore lack focus. I’m missing that ONE thing at a time focus that Natalie is calling for in this challenge.

I thought on this the whole morning, really giving it importance and time I think I haven’t given before, to distill what is that I do and why I do it. I write novels, but also how-to books about business of writing and technical side of it. I am also working on tips to help people pay off their debt and simplify finances, get rid of clutter and simplify their environment, minimize stress and simplify emotional load.

I personally love reading novels and non-fiction, learning from books, classes, webinars, podcasts and passing what I’ve learned to others.

So, after looking into what I really do, here is my ONE thing to focus on: Give Value Through Knowledge and Entertainment.

Even though my initial goal was ‘build a location-independent business that supports me and my family”, I think giving value is ultimately what will help this business succeed, because I will work on making many lives better, not just my own.

Leave a Reply

