Day 11: One Way To Have More Me Time (15 Days To Freedom Blogging Challenge)

Today is Day 11 of the 15 Days To Freedom Blogging Challenge called out by Natalie Sisson!

The challenge for today is to choose ONE thing that I’m going to do, ONE way that I will make more time for ME this year.

In this challenge, Natalie calls not just for finding time to do exercise or meditate, but to take time off every day or week or month to relax, treat yourself to small luxuries of life, read, sleep, whatever it takes to re-energize and feel a 100%.

An interesting thing about this challenge for me is that I already have a gateway trip that I make once or twice a month to a beach town where I hope to live one day. I go there and stay for a 3 day weekend and just relax, enjoy beautiful views and the quiet of nature.

What I actually DON’T have time for, or should I say don’t have the discipline to set time aside for, is the daily meditation and yoga routine. I work full time while growing my new business and taking care of my family of four. I can barely find time to sleep, least for other things. For example, last night I went to sleep at 2am (working on my book edits) and then woke up at 5am to take a web class on marketing. Needless to say, the rest of the day I felt like a zombie, but that didn’t stop me from working on edits of the Kindle version of the book.

SO, today, I accept the challenge to start my day right and manage my stress and improve my health. Without searching far, I choose to make yoga/meditation a part of every morning when I wake up.

Leave a Reply

